25280 Pleasant Valley Road Suite 150 Chantilly, VA 20152

How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Capital Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
48 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John Jeff 16 Aug 2019
This is a great dealership. I researched purchasing a used F-150 for almost 2 months before buying at Capital Auto Sales. You can tell from the minute you walk into this place it is run by someone that cares. Their facility looks new and modern. My sales person, Chris, was great. He was honest, kno...wledgeable, happy to help, and I got a great deal on a 2015 XLT. I was very close to buying from another dealership, but Capital Auto sold me one with 18,000 less miles and in better condition for 1500 buck less. Awesome deal & awesome experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
JamesVA 01 Feb 2019
It was a great experience. Good customer service, inviting environment. Lots of inventory with no pressure to buy. Bought a beautiful F150 and couldn't be more satisfied.
5 rate
Cars.com
Jodi Winter 25 May 2019
I went to Capital Auto in Chantilly. The facility is very nice, which was a surprise since their trucks are about $2k less than others on CarGurus. Since their prices are low, I figured the place would be a dive, but just the opposite. Their team is very friendly and happy to help. I test drove 2 RA...M trucks and fell in love with a 14 Longhorn, but my wife convinced me to wait a few more months before trading in my truck due to financial reasons. I didn't buy, but when I am ready I will definitely return to Capital Auto. Show more
5 rate
Google
Brandon Evans 29 Apr 2019
I purchased a 2011 F150 Lariat about a month ago from Capital Auto Sales, Pete was my salesman and was very patient and understanding with me, good guy to deal with as was the rest of the staff. I live about an hour or so away and drove there to look at there large selection of trucks. I test drove ...a few trucks before picking the F150. I got a good deal on the truck, very good deal on my trade and they got my payments in the range I wanted. The inside of the truck was dirty when I test drove it but the guys in the shop cleaned it up really well. However, it was later in the evening and I still had a drive to get home so really didnt notice that they filled the gas tank to 3/4 instead of filling up like they said they were doing. A few days later I was messing around with things on the truck and noticed my oil life was at 50%, most places I've purchased used before will have the oil changed but its not a huge ordeal. Then I started noticing oil stains on my driveway under my truck, so there is a leak somewhere. Other things I'm noticing is I have a rear defrost button but when pushed does not light up but does appear to be working. UPDATE: I had originally given this place 2 stars but have since moved them up. The manager reached out to me to get the issues I was having resolved. I took the truck back and they fixed the oil leak (worn out hose clamp), changed the oil and filled the gas tank, all for free. They really do want to make you a satisfied customer. Show more
5 rate
Google
Allan Torres 28 May 2019
Fantastic experience at this dealership. Price was right, which is why I went there. But the best part was when I was about to pay with my credit union check and they financed me for a way better rate. I was shocked. It saved my about $35 per month.
5 rate
Google
Marty Robinson 18 Jul 2019
Our son totaled our car two weeks ago so we had to move fast to replace it. We live an hour and a half away and Capital Auto Sales had the best deal we could find on a gently used Honda Accord. We dealt with Chris Lucero, who couldn’t have been more attentive and helpful. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐...️ ⭐️ experience! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
nicole umuhoza 06 Feb 2019
The capital Auto sales team,helped me buy a car!the car is in good condition,and they follow up with you to make sure everything is fine,my concerns were well taken care off.i am happy with the car.Their teamwork is cool!
5 rate
Cars.com
Johnnie Shaffer 19 Sep 2018
Needed a truck last minute to haul aid to the Carolinas after Hurricane Francine. Floyd made it a painless process. Nice selection.
5 rate
Google
Mel 06 Jul 2019
Elaine and Anthony were of great help all the way through my purchase process and even after. Elaine even found me a service garage on a Saturday afternoon to do a pre-purchase inspection on my vehicle, which I insisted on doing so. I highly recommend them!
5 rate
Cars.com
Jesse Kirk 25 Feb 2019
Gotta ask for Pete!!! He was knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions from warranty to interest rate Laid back and not pushy on making the sale really made this a great experience. The financing department took care of me as well, I personally had walked away from two dealer that day becaus...e of terms and they got me done for almost nothing down ! Found my vehicle online and thankful i did, found at lease three other vehicles wanted after arriving. Great inventory, great salesman and great financing everything you want when buying a used car. THANKS AGAIN !!! Show more
5 rate
Google

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.