25280 Pleasant Valley Road Suite 150 Chantilly, VA 20152

How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Capital Auto Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
72 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John Jeff 16 Aug 2019
This is a great dealership. I researched purchasing a used F-150 for almost 2 months before buying at Capital Auto Sales. You can tell from the minute you walk into this place it is run by someone that cares. Their facility looks new and modern. My sales person, Chris, was great. He was honest, kno...wledgeable, happy to help, and I got a great deal on a 2015 XLT. I was very close to buying from another dealership, but Capital Auto sold me one with 18,000 less miles and in better condition for 1500 buck less. Awesome deal & awesome experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
JamesVA 01 Feb 2019
It was a great experience. Good customer service, inviting environment. Lots of inventory with no pressure to buy. Bought a beautiful F150 and couldn't be more satisfied.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ashley King 04 Nov 2019
I can’t say enough about the whole team here. I was left believing in used car dealers again after my experience with Capital Auto. It has been a year since my purchase and I just left the Ford Dealership for my inspection. They said my truck is in great shape (besides a small fender I haven’t f...ixed!) It’s comforting to know that someone else besides the place where I bought my vehicle, can assure me my truck is running great! Buy with confidence you won’t be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Google
Brandon Fukagawa 05 Nov 2019
I had an awesome experience with Capitol Auto Sales. Dominic Duerbeck was my salesman the entire way. He kept in contact with me every step of the way. He then guided me through the steps to get my car sold. He then found then fought to get me the best deal possible. My experience was painless,... as it should be. While on the test drive he answered my questions about the vehicle, for the things he didn't know he did not lie about not knowing or just make something up. He kept straight forward and found out all of the information he could. He also told me of the issues with the vehicle. I find honesty a high value. At no point with him or anyone on the team make me feel like I'm just another customer or sale. They all treated me like a person. I will have no problem in doing business with Capitol Auto Sales again. If you are wondering if you should, do it!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Frank Monsen 28 Aug 2019
I guess I am always skeptic when I buy a car or the like. I was proved totally wrong by Antony and Chris. They were fantastic. Totally honest team that runs that place. They genuinely care and make me realize that not all sales people are out to get you. Good job, guys. You got my business for ...the Tundra I bought, but you have my business in the future. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jodi Winter 25 May 2019
I went to Capital Auto in Chantilly. The facility is very nice, which was a surprise since their trucks are about $2k less than others on CarGurus. Since their prices are low, I figured the place would be a dive, but just the opposite. Their team is very friendly and happy to help. I test drove 2 RA...M trucks and fell in love with a 14 Longhorn, but my wife convinced me to wait a few more months before trading in my truck due to financial reasons. I didn't buy, but when I am ready I will definitely return to Capital Auto. Show more
5 rate
Google
Cody Sugerman 18 Sep 2019
Amir is the man! It took 3 days, but he got it done. My credit is very low. I struck out twice before coming to this dealership. They worked with me to get financing for my new Mustang. Love the car and the dealership. Great place to buy a car.
5 rate
Google
Jessica Greig 24 Sep 2019
PLEASE go to Capital Auto. Floyd is an expert & will help you thru the process. The finance team there is great too. Better rates than I could get with my credit union. Overall, I gave this place an “A” grade and highly recommend them.
5 rate
Google
Brandon Evans 29 Apr 2019
I purchased a 2011 F150 Lariat about a month ago from Capital Auto Sales, Pete was my salesman and was very patient and understanding with me, good guy to deal with as was the rest of the staff. I live about an hour or so away and drove there to look at there large selection of trucks. I test drove ...a few trucks before picking the F150. I got a good deal on the truck, very good deal on my trade and they got my payments in the range I wanted. The inside of the truck was dirty when I test drove it but the guys in the shop cleaned it up really well. However, it was later in the evening and I still had a drive to get home so really didnt notice that they filled the gas tank to 3/4 instead of filling up like they said they were doing. A few days later I was messing around with things on the truck and noticed my oil life was at 50%, most places I've purchased used before will have the oil changed but its not a huge ordeal. Then I started noticing oil stains on my driveway under my truck, so there is a leak somewhere. Other things I'm noticing is I have a rear defrost button but when pushed does not light up but does appear to be working. UPDATE: I had originally given this place 2 stars but have since moved them up. The manager reached out to me to get the issues I was having resolved. I took the truck back and they fixed the oil leak (worn out hose clamp), changed the oil and filled the gas tank, all for free. They really do want to make you a satisfied customer. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jessie Jackson 07 Nov 2019
I was hesitant to buy a used car at first and that all went away as soon as I walked into their building. It is beautiful and most importantly clean! You can tell they care about their presence and you can tell their quality runs across the board. From my new beautiful Lexus RX350, to my salesperson..., to the detail guy that I asked to just touch up a few minor things I wanted done. I asked several questions about my financing options and got straight forward answers. This was a refreshing experience. Thanks to the whole team. Show more
5 rate
Google

Contact Us

Please check errors
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.